Legion Release Date Announced

Okay, obviously all bloggers must post their opinion on the release date announcement, so here’s mine :)

Every WoW player has their own understanding of progress and has his/her own goals. That is why the perception of release date is always subjective, depending on how much there’s left to do or how tired you are already.

I must say that August, 30 is near to perfect timing for me. At the end of Pandaria I was desperately trying to collect all LFR sets for my 10-then toons. I’ve almost completed this goal, but it was a raiding rush, and I was not “done” with Pandaria when Warlords were launched.

This time there’s no rush.

Before Legion I must complete these goals:

  • Collect all Argent Tournament mounts bound to daily quest tokens – Horde and Alliance. I got most of them already, so I’m talking May or June now.
  • I have a Fire Mage and a Combat Rogue who need to complete their Epic Rings and suit up at HFC. Most probable to be done by the beginning of July, as they’re messing up with Blackrock Foundry runes quest now.
  • Explore all the map, leaving no blank spots for any of my toons. I like exploring, I like when my maps are complete. Considering exploration, I’m a perfectionist. In Legion it will serve another purpose: you will possibly have to travel to older parts of the world to do some quests and missions. It doesn’t take too much time, not with flights, so there’s not much left now. By all means the goal will be completed.
  • Finish some extra reputations – it’s 77 out of 81 now.

I don’t think that mount farming should be thrown in the list, because it’s mere random.

I guess we should wait for pre-patch a month prior Legion release, so I have archaeology and pet battle projects saved for the lazy July.

So, what are your personal goals before Legion? And how does the release date sound to you? :)

3 thoughts on “Legion Release Date Announced

  1. I’m very glad to know the date this early! As “a player who plans” this settles me into a time-frame and allows (like yourself) to make reasonable goals.
    My goals before Legion are:
    finish some Achievements like 200 Treasures.
    grind a passel of hexweave bags to sell to the new Demon Hunters (I assume they start with embersilk).
    prune down my addon list
    ding 2 million gold (soon!)
    farm cloth for my 18 shirt recipes (I have my own 25 in an alt bank) to sell on the AH and for guildies
    take some long breaks from WoW — like a full month of not logging in (hard to do!).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s a great timing for me as well, my apartment will be rebuild, I’ll have moved back in, summer heatwave will soon be over and we’ll slowly enter fall. What better timing to start a new expansion.
    I should also have the time to get the “predator title” and have fun with an ironman challenge…
    I also would like to gather the last missing pieces of my hunter, druid and rogue transmogs.

    In short: great timing for me as well :-D

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment