FFXIV and Other Games: Chekpoint

So, it’s February, and it’s time to check out where our paths lead us.

As far as my MMO progress goes, nothing talks as loud as my spreadsheets. Here we go:

That’s right, I’m at my final leveling leg wth both Lolo and Sanya (aka Warrior of Light in my universe). I’ve almost finished tribal stories and quests. And I’m at my weekly duties with the final raid, slowly filling slots with 650s. I’m not sure I’m farming mandervilles – but 615 is a minimum.

Tomorrow, I’m off to Turkey for my weekly vacation (as you probably know, I’m visiting southern/mediterranean countries like Italy, Greece, Egypt etc. strictly in winter/autumn, cause I hate heat), and I’ll naturally have a weekly vacation from gaming as well. So: as much as I wanted to finish my FFXIV grind in January, it moves to February.

I’m including other games in my schedule. I’m heads and toes into Baldur’s Gate 3 nowadays, and yes, it’s so worth all the reviews and ‘game-of-the-year’ titles. I thought that I’ve either outgrown the high fantasy genre or it’s simply run out, but no, it’s all about people who do this or that media product. Baldur’s Gate 3 is as classic high fantasy as possible, and yet, it’s as perfect as it could possibly go.

That’s a bad guy that we put to ground (or we could support his efforts – that’s an option!!!)

That’s my gnome barbarian right after battle – see how it the blood traces bleed into cutscenes as well. Oh my, I’m replaying this game a dozen times: because each and every dialogue would bring a different outcome and ending. It’s a million of possibilities, and a true roleplay.

Long story short: lull in FFXIV is looming, and I finally have time for other games, which is just perfect.

P.S. I’m sure I’ve recommended her already, but if I didn’t - here goes: Alina Gingertail, a multi-instrumentalist from Siberia who sings and plays EVERY (!) possible instrument solo, providing cover versions to every franchise a nerd needs, including anime, Witcher, WoW, Game of Thrones and everything else possible. Just see how she does Baldur’s Gate 3 major song (and several other covers), and subscribe to her channel:

6 thoughts on “FFXIV and Other Games: Chekpoint

  1. Baldur’s Gate III punishes you for evil decisions by depriving you of hours of content, so it’s not advisable to be evil in your first playthrough.

    Like

    • Hiii! Thanks a lot for your concern!

      There’s a lot going in my life right now, so basically I’m not using my laptop for gaming nowadays :) I’m back to writing music, which takes all of my spare time. Besides, FFXIV is in hiatus until Summer expansion release. I decided I’m quite ready for it, so no need to login.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment