Trivia: Argus Campaign

Revising my Argus campaign progress as the 4th week on Argus hits us.

Alors,

Argus

Legend

  • Violet – Exalted & counting
  • Blue – Revered
  • Green – Honored
  • Orange – Friendly
  • VJ, DW, FR, NF, AL, AR – Valarjar, Dreamweavers, Farondis, Nightfallen, Army of Light, Argussian Reach
  • Tomb – creatures to kill for completing LFR mogging set
  • Vc – Vindicaar, completing the quest for the last vessel perk
  • Or – completing a small quest for Orunaar to unlock the missions for follower gear

Paragon Reputations

I resumed doing the emissary quests. 3 tries yesterday and today – no luck.

Argus Reputations

Obviously Micromantica is a flagship, already at Revered with the Army of Light and halfway to Revered with Argussian Reach.

I’m not doing every Argus quest or emissary on my alts. I have at least half a year to do that, so I don’t even bother :) Grab a toon you’d like to play, do some quests for fun, empower yourself and advance in gear, AP, reputations, be happy :)

All in all Argus world quests seem like a huge improvement over Broken Shore. Most notably, they are 60% kill an elite – and that’s what players like to do. Moreover, it drives you towards the elite killing achievements. Me likey.

Dungeon

The dungeon is enjoyable. Not very long – although I hate the amounts of thrash after the first boss. Killing naaru is mere pleasure – I mean, the encounter is the simplest.

I got lots of transmog upon completing the quest, and I don’t think I’m gonna scrap the rest. A single run per toon is quite enough. The rest could be left for the next expansion. Anyways, I don’t like these light-infused mogging sets, brown and yellow. Capes maybe :)

Argus Progress

I’ve driven my toons through almost every questline up to and through completing the new dungeon.

What I have left considering quests is completing the small Vindicaar quest chain to open the last (fourth) vessel perk.

Upon completing the major quests my toons got from 890 ilvl to roughly 910. With collecting the veiled argunite, they’re gonna reach 915-920 very soon, and I guess it’s more than enough for Antorus raid.

I’m carefully doing every weekly world boss invasion – I don’t wanna miss any on my way to the achievement.

Tomb Transmog

I did the boss runs on Melaris and Anibell,  and Melaris won herself shoulders. Now it’s just Har’jatan boots for her and shoulders for Anibell left.

The others should get their gear from trash mobs – I think it’s gonna be leisure runs in my free time. The best chances are: wings 1 and 2 until the last boss, trash before the Maiden and trash before Kil’Jaeden. It’s cool that bosses would pop now, and you don’t even have to struggle the last ones, so it’s a proper farm.

Summary

Sandbox it is :) And a cool one. I think I like it more than Tanaan or Thunder Isle.

3 thoughts on “Trivia: Argus Campaign

Leave a Reply

