Alt Management: Reputation Teams

In 7.2. there is a new addition which I’m gonna be busy with. It’s the brand new emissary chests with mount rewards.

I’ve conjured up a plan, but before I start with it, I’m gonna continue my work on reputations that I started before patch. My goal is Exalted with all Legion factions on every toon – not to miss the profession level 3 recipes and also gain some freedom. I see it as a necessary cap for my alts.

So, when I’m there, I’ll be playing a game called ‘Reputation Teams’.

These are my goals here:

  1. Provide a solid flow of emissary chests
  2. Cover every faction
  3. Have fun and not burn out

How’s the game played?

I have 12 alts of top level able to do the world quests. We have 6 factions (I don’t count Legionfall here).

Here’s what I do: I split up my toons into three teams of four toons. And I will assign a pair of factions for every team.

For example, ‘Team Suramar’ may consist of my four goblins. And when the Nightfallen emissary will pop up, they are obliged to complete the Nightfallen chests, or the other teams won’t understand their laziness.

So they will be doing Nightfallen chests until they get the Nightfallen mount. Four toons is perfect: with flights the whole batch for one toon would take 10-15 minutes which roughly equals an hour for one day.

Of course the goblins are not only ‘Team Suramar’, but they are also ‘Team Azsuna’ – so they’re responsible for Farondis and Nightfallen mounts.

Kirin Tor could be used by alts as a bonus points for their teams.

Here’s what I’m achieving with this approach:

1/ All factions are covered. And I’m going at every chest with four alts at once.

2/ Every alt receives attention: every day I pick other alts, so I don’t forget how to play them, and they also advance with resources, artifact power and what not.

3/ Competition is the most precious thing here. The team which gets to the mounts first will cry woo-hoo! and be a king :)

4/ I don’t burn out with the grind thing Blizzard made us to do :)

Alt management!

2 thoughts on “Alt Management: Reputation Teams

    • I have at least one Legendary on every toon I can’t wear now. My excitement fades immediately after the pop-up legendary banner fades – and I realize I can’t put the thing on.

      I want these useless shinies removed from the game. One is enough for an expansion, and the one we work for.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

