How Many Artifact Weapons Will You Have?

It’s in the name of the post.

While you certainly will get some for your first and off-spec, will you try and see all the rest artifact weapons for lore sakes?

I’m not sure yet. Still, even if I play only one spec per toon, my alts will get to see:

Demon Hunter:

(A Blood Elf Girl) – Twinblades of the Deceiver, Verus + Muramas or Aldrachi Warblades (I haven’t decided yet if I want to DPS or to tank. Have my mind on tanking)

Druid: 

Mayluna the Night Elf – Fangs of Ashamane

Hunter:

Lizgun the Goblin – Thas’dorah, Legacy of the Windrunners (I would prefer a gun for her of course, but beast mastery?! Two pets at once? No, thank you!)

Mage: 

Micromantica the Gnome – Ebonchill
Kellers the Human – Felo’melorn + Heart of the Phoenix

Monk:

Oluu the Draenei – Fu Zan, the Wanderer’s Companion
Paitsu the Gnome – Fists of the Heavens, Al’burq + Alra’ed

Paladin:

Gardell the Blood Elf – Ashbringer

Priest:

Arrolyn the Night Elf – Xal’atath, Blade of the Black Empire + Secrets of the Void (priests don’t appeal to me and never did, it’s a technical toon for Feat of Strength only).

Rogue: 

Hexen the Goblin – The Kingslayers, Anguish + Sorrow
Hedersen the Human – The Dreadblades, Fate + Fortune

Shaman:

Schlitzchen the Goblin – Doomhammer + Fury of the Stonemother

Warlock:

Microfury the Gnome – Scepter of Sargeras / Ulthalesh, the Deadwind Harvester (I’ve just switched her to Destruction from Affliction, but I want to see Affliction too)

Warrior:

Bons the Gnome – Odyn’s Fury + Helya’s Wrath
Gottenbar the Tauren – Scale of the Earth-Warder + Scaleshard

That’s a huge list to complete, making it 16 artifacts for me. Still, I’m not engaged into serious raiding and PvP, and I don’t plan to do that in Legion. When my toons are dressed in LFR, I’m bored and could get busy with others. Yes, I’m pretty sure that I will have some time for my alts – I always do. But not in the first months of course. My alts were always born by the end of expansions-  because that’s when I’ve reached the cap. That is why I’ve done 13 rings throughout Draenor and getting 14th one.

If I’m very, very bored by the end of expansion, I may at least walk the starting artifact chains for all possible weapons. But let’s live to see it happen :)

5 thoughts on “How Many Artifact Weapons Will You Have?

  1. Yes, yes, yes.
    Having done one Artifact run on the Beta, I was sold. They are fun and loaded with Lore. Any Alt that I have will do a run eventually, not for the weapon as much as the experience. A couple of them, I don’t know how to play; I might have to level them up some but the darn thing might scale and then my goose is still cooked.

    Like

  2. Right now i’m thinking most of them except tanking and healing artifacts, these roles scares me but if can solo level them then why not? that may encourage me to tank or heal, and i found out that i really don’t enjoy playing warlocks, and that’s after leveling 2 of them to 100, so i gave this class a chance and more, so in Legion i’ll level one of them just for the achievement, probably Demonology if i liked it.

    Like

  3. For me? Just the one. I plan on playing just one character in Legion. If any alts see the light of day it may be just doing things in the garrison in what ever form it ends up.

    Like

  4. I have one artifact alts, two artifact alts, and three artifact alts, depending on how many of the specs of a class I’m actually interested in trying to play.

    One spec: Destruction Warlock, Frost Death Knight, Havoc Demon Hunter, Outlaw Rogue

    Two spec: Discipline/Holy Priest, Fire/Arcane Mage (Horde), Arcane/Frost Mage (Alliance)

    Three spec: Warrior, Paladin, Shaman, Hunter, Monk, Druid (Balance/Resto/Feral)

    I’m planning to start with my Shaman and my Mages. After that, I’ve been thinking about bringing my other characters through the acquisition of their first Artifact and establishment of their Order hall in *inverse* order of how much I want to play them long-term through the expansion — that is, one spec alts before all the rest.

    Like

Leave a Reply

