Durumu: Nailed It!

Waiting for the patch yesterday I did some routines and ran a raid with Mayluna, preparing her for Iron Tide. There was no good loot from 2 quarters of Throne of Thunder, but whatevs.

The main thing is: FOR THE FIRST TIME IN GAME I SURVIVED THE DEATH RAY PHASE OF DURUMU!

The trick was actually very easy – my mistake was running a bit hastily, ahead of the group (I was too afraid that the deathray would kill me). And I just had to linger a bit, waiting for the new gaps to appear.

WoWScrnShot_101514_004824
We almost wiped! But see, see: I survived! :)

Mayluna actually was a hero yesterday: she not only survived the death ray, but also battle-rezzed one of the healers and cast a healing AoE upon the survived remains of the raid (although she’s a Balance). This pretty much helped to finish the blob :)

What is left to do in this post is to quote one of my favourite cartoon heroes:

YAY!
(c) Fluttershy

Leave a Reply

